Font Size: A A A

Home > Women in Security > WIS – Industry

WIS – Industry

Women in Security Awards – Contribution to Industry – this category is open to any woman working in the security industry who has improved practices across the industry to help raise security standards, security-related voluntary work and/or is raising the profile of the private security sector.

Please provide as much detail as possible in your nomination (200 words max per section) as this is the only information the judges will use to make their decision! 

Previous winners

2012 – Kathy Rigard – Sodexo

2013 – Jane Farrell – Sodexo

2014 – Andrea Jones – Jomu

2015 – Emma Shaw – Esoteric

2016 – Yasmeen Stratton – SSR Personnel (pictured)

2017 – Michelle Bailey – Active Response

2018 – Pauline Norstrom – NetVu

2019 – Amanda McCloskey – CIS Security

Nominations for Women in Security Awards are currently CLOSED

NB: Previous winners will only be eligible to be shortlisted following a five year period after winning