Font Size: A A A

Home > Security Products > Integrated Systems > IR illuminators

Integrated Systems

IR illuminators

Launched at IFSEC 2015 were Raytec’s new range of Panoramic Ultra Infra-Red illuminators. The new illuminators are designed for all pan and tilt domes, wide angle and multi-sensor cameras covering a large area. It provides wide angle 180 degree illumination to allow these cameras to generate images at night, at distances up to 150m and beyond – all from one illuminator. The makers say that their illuminators achieve 360 degree surveillance with only two lighting units.

Raytec says that their new Panoramic Ultra range delivers double the power and 50 per cent more distance than their previous generation of wide angle illuminators.

Panoramic Ultra uses the LEDs with holographic lensing and Hot-spot Reduction Technology (HRT) to achieve a spread of light and longer illumination distances compared to other illuminators it is claimed.

Its holographic lensing spreads and controls the light for an even light output across the full width and depth of the scene with no dark or bright areas, the company says. The targeted elliptical beam pattern with HRT produces an angle of 180 degrees (horizontal) x 10 degrees (vertical) and focuses the light where it is most needed. This generates longer distances and reduces light spill both upward and in the foreground, eliminating potential hotspots caused by over exposure at close range, for illuminating subjects at different depths of scene, according to the company.

Raytec adds that its products offer a 10 year-plus working life, low running costs and zero maintenance – supported by an five year warranty. A 10pc discount is now available across the whole Panoramic Ultra range.

Joining Raytec’s webinar: “Using new Panoramic lighting to achieve amazing 360° images at night” by David Lambert MD (joint) – Sign up here, July 15, 3pm BST (04:00PM CEST/10:00 AM EDT/07:00 AM PDT)


Tags

Related News