Font Size: A A A

Home > Women in Security

Women in Security


The Professional Security Magazine – Women in Security Awards are the security profession’s dedicated awards that recognise and honour the accomplishments, value and contributions of women within the wider world of security.

The judges will consider:

  • How does the Nominee contribute to the wider world of security/profession/industry over and above her job spec?
  • Why, in your opinion, should the Nominee win the award?

Whether you are the CEO, chairman, managing director of your own security company; or a security professional working within the security department of a commercial organisation, or business, public sector or the wider world of security: we are looking for nominations in three sections: security manager; frontline officer; and contribution to security.


Edit Bori – Westminster Abbey – WINNER
Georgia Hillyard – intu Bromley Shopping Centre
Tracey Pretorius – Microsoft
Dawn Holmes – Bloomberg
Jayne King – Guy’s and St Thomas’ NHS Foundation Trust

Yasmeen Stratton – SSR Personnel – WINNER
Michelle Bailey – Active Response
Baroness Angela Harris – UK Parliament
Dr. Alison Wakefield – University of Portsmouth
Kay Aitkin – NSI

Lorraine Mansfield – VSG – WINNER
Caroline Sadler – Vanguard Security Services Ltd
Maverney Jones – CIS Security
Kelly Cooper – Securitas
Dorina Popoveniuc – Sodexo

The 2016 Awards took place at the Security Institute’s Black Tie Gala Dinner at the AMBA Hotel, Marble Arch on the evening of Thursday 22nd September. (See Pics here)

The first were presented to some acclaim at the ASIS 11th European Security Conference and Exhibition in April 2012. (See Pics here)

In 2013 the awards were presented at the BSIA Dinner on the Monday night of IFSEC. (See pics here)

In 2014 the awards took place at the dinner following the Association of Security Consultants annual conference CONSEC. (See pics here)

In 2015 the awards were hosted by IPSA at a black tie Chairman’s Dinner in London. (See Pics here)


Our judges are selected from the chiefs of all the leading bodies in the industry. Past judges have come from IPSA (International Professional Security Association); the Association of Security Consultants; Security Industry Authority; The Security Institute; the Worshipful Company of Security Professionals; NSI (National Security Inspectorate); the BSIA; SSAIB inspectorate; ASIS UK chapter; and the Fire and Security Association.